61 - 80 of 509 Bookmarked Items in Guides
Navigation
List of Bookmarks
-
Double The Trouble by Monkeygirl77
Fandom: 僕のヒーローアカデミア | Boku no Hero Academia | My Hero Academia
02 May 2021
- Words:
- 20,619
- Works:
- 5
- Bookmarks:
- 158
-
Bookmark Notes:
Izuku has a twin and together they give very big hittachin twins energy
-
You ran into the night (You can't be found) by Iamtheoneandonly
Fandoms: Hawaii Five-0 (2010)
23 Nov 2015
Tags
Summary
When A-class Sentinel Steve McGarrett runs (literally) into his true guide, he's not expecting the whirlwind of events that follow, including: A chase up to Canada, five days of marathon sex, the logistics of getting a car from New Jersey to Hawaii and finally, finally meeting his true Guide.
When unregistered Guide Danny Williams runs into his true Sentinel, the only thing he can feel is paralysing fear and the need to escape, pity it doesn't work out that way.
Series
- Part 1 of Sentinel and Guide AU
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 94,472
- Chapters:
- 7/7
- Collections:
- 1
- Comments:
- 71
- Kudos:
- 1,138
- Bookmarks:
- 391
- Hits:
- 56,781
-
Bookmark Notes:
⏳️
-
Summary
You do not need to read this series in order. It contains technical tutorials, philosophical opinion pieces, and more. This series will explore the writing experience as I see it, as a STEM educator who keeps a foot in the arts through fanfic. Comments and questions most welcome!
- Words:
- 14,299
- Works:
- 3
- Bookmarks:
- 5
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Bookmark Collections:
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
To Whom It May Concern by Monkeygirl77
Fandoms: 僕のヒーローアカデミア | Boku no Hero Academia | My Hero Academia
20 Apr 2021
Tags
Summary
The first thing Aizawa did when he met the twins was drink an entire bottle of tequila, then he made a list, a list, or some might say, a guide, for dealing with the twins, and circulated it around so everyone knew it.
Series
- Part 1 of Double The Trouble
- Part 2 of To Whom It May Concern
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 9,167
- Chapters:
- 9/?
- Collections:
- 2
- Comments:
- 81
- Kudos:
- 1,250
- Bookmarks:
- 179
- Hits:
- 14,646
-
Bookmark Collections:
-
Tags
Summary
A tutorial + live example on how to add Gmail-esque emails into your fic using CSS and HTML.
Series
- Part 3 of Cool Coding Kumquats
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 1,368
- Chapters:
- 1/1
- Collections:
- 1
- Comments:
- 2
- Kudos:
- 23
- Bookmarks:
- 27
- Hits:
- 844
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Outside Context by AnthropicScholar (Edge_2000)
Fandom: Command & Conquer (Video Games), Mass Effect Trilogy
11 Jun 2025
Summary
The greatest threat to any organized system is an Outside Context Problem.
-Ignatio Mobius, PHD, in an address to the UN general AssemblyIn 2689 of the Council Era, 2157 of the Terran Common Era, a Turian patrol encountered a heavily armed patrol fleet of an unknown species activating a mass relay. The patrol fired upon the aliens, in contravention of Citadel first contact convention, sparking a war that would at least for a short while, severely damage the Turian Hierarchy’s ability to wage war.
The 314 war came to a stalemate well within Turian territory, and it became abundantly clear that the Turian Hierarchy had sparked a conflict with another alien nation with military and industrial capacity almost on par with the Citadel Council in its entirety, backed by an entirely distinct technological paradigm.
The People of the Systems Alliance call it Tiberium.
For the Citadel Council, it was a sobering rebuke of institutional inertia.
For the builders of the relay network though, it was
Outside Context
- Words:
- 396,944
- Works:
- 3
- Bookmarks:
- 40
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Guide Me Home (Time Is A Weapon & Curse) by WeirdoInHell25
Fandoms: Five Nights at Freddy's
17 Apr 2025
Tags
Summary
“Your pain will be made anew, but different. All illness will be in you, your life on the verge of nothing. Your future, present, and past, will be locked to you. A soul will guide you, one filled with hate and hurt. Voice only to you, grow and be happy or nothing will every change.”
He didn’t know what any of that meant. Before he could react the old man grabbed his hand and he startled. Nothing else was said as darkness took ahold of him, the next thing he knew his mind went blank and a sense of familiarity took hold.
Or Sick Michael afton getting haunted by a angry ghost.
-
Tags
Summary
The scents of salt, oil, and steel were heavy in the air, but Steve focused on the faint traces of adrenaline, sweat, and fear coming from their targets. The traffickers were close.
Then something shifted.
Steve froze as the sharp sound of metal striking flesh cracked through the night.
His heart skipped. Danny.
He spun, sprinting back toward where he’d left his Guide.
-
Bookmark Notes:
x
-
-
Tags
Summary
For years Tony had been treated like a broken guide, and the worst case in years just might be the best thing that happened to him.
Series
- Part 6 of Expanded Tales of TLBB: Law and Spy Zone
- Part 2 of The Best and Worst of Life
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 16,900
- Chapters:
- 6/6
- Collections:
- 1
- Comments:
- 202
- Kudos:
- 2,051
- Bookmarks:
- 333
- Hits:
- 61,814
-
A Rather Short Guide To Renheng & Xingyue by Anonymous
Fandoms: 崩坏：星穹铁道 | Honkai: Star Rail (Video Game)
10 Jul 2024
Tags
Summary
And partially the High Cloud Quintet
This is for my tiny pea brain that cannot remember all of their history very well lol I'm probably going to keep on updating this as more information comes along.
-
EVA-Trek - Season Two by Allansfirebird
Fandom: Community (TV), Evangelion Battlefields (Video Game), Full Metal Panic, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Rebuild of Evangelion | Evangelion: New Theatrical Edition, Romeo And Juliet - Shakespeare, Star Trek, Star Trek - Various Authors, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Enterprise, Star Trek: Lower Decks (Cartoon), Star Trek: Picard, Star Trek: Prodigy, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (TV), Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: The Next Generation (Movies), Star Trek: The Original Series, Star Trek: The Original Series (Movies), Star Trek: Voyager, The Orville (TV), やはり俺の青春ラブコメはまちがっている。 | Oregairu | My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU (Anime), 新世紀エヴァンゲリオン鋼鉄のガールフレンド | Neon Genesis Evangelion: Girlfriend of Steel, 機動戦艦ナデシコ | Martian Successor Nadesico
10 Jun 2025
Summary
In the year 2373, the USS Nerv takes off into the final frontier once more to explore the mysteries and wonders of the cosmos.
LATEST EPISODE: 2025.06.13 - 2x14 - "Brave Face"
NEXT VOYAGE: 2025.06.20 - 2x15 - "Better Half"- Words:
- 21,210
- Works:
- 15
- Bookmarks:
- 3
-
EVA-Trek - The Complete First Season by Allansfirebird
Fandom: Back to the Future (Movies), Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (1969), Community (TV), Evangelion Battlefields (Video Game), Neon Genesis Evangelion, Rebuild of Evangelion | Evangelion: New Theatrical Edition, Star Trek, Star Trek - Various Authors, Star Trek Online, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, Star Trek: Discovery, Star Trek: Enterprise, Star Trek: Lower Decks (Cartoon), Star Trek: Picard, Star Trek: Prodigy, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (TV), Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: The Next Generation (Movies), Star Trek: The Original Series, Star Trek: The Original Series (Movies), Star Trek: Voyager, The Italian Job (1969), The Orville (TV), 新世紀エヴァンゲリオンRPG NERV白書 | Neon Genesis Evangelion RPG: The NERV White Paper (Roleplaying Game), 新世紀エヴァンゲリオン鋼鉄のガールフレンド | Neon Genesis Evangelion: Girlfriend of Steel
04 Dec 2024
Summary
In the 24th century, Shinji Ikari is summoned by his father, Captain Gendo Ikari of the USS Nerv, to join the crew when a dangerous new threat to the Federation presents itself.
Join the adventures of the USS Nerv in all 26 episodes of its first season! Each episode includes special features exploring the cast, the ship, and behind-the-scenes details!
- Words:
- 58,592
- Works:
- 32
- Bookmarks:
- 14
-
Refuse by mistrstank (dreamingdarkly)
Fandoms: The Avengers (Marvel) - All Media Types, The Avengers (Marvel Movies), Captain America (Movies)
08 Nov 2016
Tags
Summary
Their bond has always been this strong, bright thing between them; a glowing cord in Tony’s mind he can follow home when his senses threaten to overwhelm him.
In which the Civil War has a high cost and Tony pays it, with interest. Or: The author watched Civil War again and had a lot of Feelings.
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 2,458
- Chapters:
- 2/?
- Collections:
- 1
- Comments:
- 67
- Kudos:
- 539
- Bookmarks:
- 116
- Hits:
- 13,160
-
Being A F***ing Babysitter Ends With Tears by LialeeEderian
Fandoms: Batman - All Media Types
26 Nov 2023
Tags
Summary
No one told Jason, or he wouldn't have accepted.
---
Jason calls Bruce since Tim promised him a job, becomes a glorified guide (not really), befriends the Wayne Library, and wants to not part with his new status in life.
And then things go from bad to worse because Jason's paranoia just made an appearance.
[Jason: It's not paranoia because it's real.]
Series
- Part 3 of Otherworlds - A Tim Drake Special
- Part 17 of (un)Woven threads of Dimension and Time
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 18,911
- Chapters:
- 7/7
- Collections:
- 1
- Comments:
- 210
- Kudos:
- 1,334
- Bookmarks:
- 118
- Hits:
- 14,809
-
Bookmark Notes:
<3
-
Bookmark Collections:
-
Tags
Summary
Read the complete guide explaining mermaid courting rituals, gestures, gifts and more!
This is the official guide explaining what all of the courting gestures Sun and Moon do toward the reader mean, regarding my fic "A Step by Step Guide on Mermaid Courtship".
Series
- Part 2 of Mermaid Courtship
-
Day 10; Guide - RotG Halloween Challenge 2023 by Silveryuusage
Fandoms: Rise of the Guardians (2012), Guardians of Childhood - William Joyce
28 Oct 2023
Tags
Summary
The Guardians all agree to help Pitch recover, both physically and mentally, after the fearlings that once possessed him were now gone. Or, most of them did at least. Bunnymund is still weary of Pitch, but he’s still got a job to do. Art therapy seems like a decent place for them to start.
Series
- Part 8 of ROTG Halloween 2023
- Language:
- English
- Words:
- 1,114
- Chapters:
- 1/1
- Collections:
- 1
- Comments:
- 1
- Kudos:
- 24
- Bookmarks:
- 2
- Hits:
- 274
-
Tags
Summary
When Espers and Guides awaken, they are brought into the System, an authoritarian facet of the military where they are trained and used to close rifts and fight the monsters that rip them open.
Seonghwa is a B class Guide who becomes entangled with the Outlaws, a group of high class Espers who escaped from the System and seek the truth of the rifts and their inhabitants.
~~
“I’m supposed to do what you say, right? Just like it was in the System?”Realization dawned, bringing a sheepish light to Yunho’s eyes. “That’s not what I…” He looked away, lips twisting. “I just want to make sure you take care of yourself. You don’t need to hurt for us.”
Seonghwa wondered if Yunho was actually that naive. “That’s what guiding is, Yunho.”
-
Whoa! by danu40k
Fandom: Buffy the Vampire Slayer (TV), NCIS (TV 2003), The Sentinel (TV)
18 Nov 2024
- Words:
- 10,101
- Works:
- 3
- Bookmarks:
- 46
-
Bookmark Notes:
Tbr
-
Mystery Work
Part of hidden_fics
Summary
This is part of an ongoing challenge and will be revealed soon!
-
Bookmark Tags:
-
Bookmark Notes:
Por favor que não seja apagado
-
Seven Nights at NRC by Shokolade
Fandoms: Twisted-Wonderland (Video Game), Five Nights at Freddy's
15 Oct 2024
Tags
Summary
You have started to work at an amusement park named Twisted Wonderland. It seems like an easy job, just watch the cameras and make sure the androids don't break themselves.
What you didn't account for was that they were on a mission to break you.
Lucky for you, you have a friend to help you out and get through your shifts.
-
Bookmark Tags: